[FITNESS] Christmas Abbott The Body Review Nutrition Seminar

I was lucky enough to be invited by one of my coaches to join them as our gym hosted Christmas Abbott for her The Body Review Nutrition Seminar.  To sum it up, it was definitely not the standard sit and listen seminar where you find people dozing off.  She puts things into real life situations and says it like it is, making this one of the best fitness/health talks I’ve been to yet.

tumblr_mggit51bnz1qdjo2ho1_500

IMG_20150426_090209 IMG_20150426_143650
With an amazing background in fitness and health, she’s definitely the most down to earth speaker I’ve ever had the chance to meet.  The Body Review seminars focuses on zero-ing in on your individual goals for your physical looks and athletic abilities.  She basically spelled out everything (the good and the bad) on various charts, and gave great meal prep examples for her specific training (for both Crossfit and Olympic Weight Training).

She’s definitely someone I can look up to as an athlete because of her real-ness.  And I would definitely recommend both the book and the seminar if you have the funds and opportunity.  I definitely took away a lot of information about balancing my macros more to be the athlete I want to be.

xoxo

Leave a comment